Not cancer! Nothing, in fact. I was pretty relieved to learn that this morning. It is nice to not have to worry about it anymore. But the whole thing did bring up some issues that need addressing, related to my partner’s ability to cope with any health issues that may come up for me or our future children. Fortunately, she has been able to start seeing a therapist this week and feels really comfortable with her, so hopefully that will help.

I haven’t been doing much introspection in the past week, which can be a good thing. I think sometimes I get so wrapped up in thinking and analyzing how my past affects me that I let the present slip by. Not that I’m ever fully in the present, but I know that I should be. I hope to do some more practice with mindfulness once I graduate and things settle down (when I go back to only working 40 hours).

I am so sleep deprived right now that I can barely type. Despite being very tired, I was unable to sleep between shifts. So bad.

